Color to Life

Live and love life from a Filipino Perspective

Falling in Love with Strawberry Shortcake

I often eat nothing but chocolate when it comes to cakes, but I have to make an exception for Bizu’s strawberry shortcake.

image

The first time I saw it at Bizu, I knew I had to try it, but unfortunately, I purposely left my wallet to keep myself from spending. It took me a while to finally taste it since it wasn’t always available. Bizu only stocks them for two days, and sometimes, they don’t even have it at all!

I got the chance when I met friends for dinner, supposedly at Bulgogi Brothers. But because of certain events, we ended up eating at Bizu, instead.

And I’m so thankful we did.

The cake was so moist and fluffy despite being more than a day old. The strawberries gave a different flavor profile, giving a kick of berry-sourness to the cake’s white-chocolate goodness. And while I haven’t been a fan of white chocolate either, it’s quite obvious that this cake made it to the “exceptions” list.

And the cream inside…let’s just say i can’t get enough of the decadently addictive creaminess.

I tried to get one today. Unfortunately, no dice. My family would just have to wait a while longer to try it. After all, patience is a virtue.

One comment on “Falling in Love with Strawberry Shortcake

  1. Pingback: Taste it Tuesday: Summer time outdoor party with Strawberry Shortcake on a stick and Cucumber & Mint Infused water! « ipinterest

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2012 by in Foodie Experiences, High End and tagged , .

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 864 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 864 other followers

